Monthly Recap November 2016

Hello everyone! This month I actually finished reading every book I started, so there won’t be the usual DNF round up. However I’ll still go over what I read in November and what reviews you’ll be seeing in December.

Tomorrow you’ll be seeing a review of Rejected Princesses, a book based off of the popular blog. I’ve also got several books that I’ve finished but haven’t gotten around to writing reviews for. You should be seeing reviews for Judgment at Verdant Court by M.C. Planck, Conspiracy of Ravens by Lila Bowen, and Witches of Lychford by Paul Cornell sometime in December. I’m currently reading Memories of Ash by Intisar Khanani so you should see a review of that one as well.

Since it’s getting towards the end of the year, I’ll also write up some posts on my favorite reads of this year, my favorite new releases, and what books I’m looking forward to for 2017. You’ll be seeing those posts around the end of December, beginning of January.

I desperately need to catch up on reviews… but I also really need to study for my final exams. Life gets crazy towards the end of the semester! The first two weeks of December might still be scarce on posts, but hopefully I can catch up after my exams are over.


Here’s a recap of the books I reviewed in November:

4 stars

Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo

3 1/2 stars

Sea of Sorrows by Michelle West

When the Moon Was Ours by Anna-Marie McLemore

As I Descended by Robin Talley

3 stars

Slipping: Stories, Essays & Other Writing by Lauren Beukes

Earth Logic by Laurie J. Marks

Gold Throne in Shadow by M.C. Planck

2 1/2 stars

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

I also made a couple of posts on short fiction reading and one on fantasy series with great female characters.


November hasn’t been a great month for reading. Hopefully December will be better. Do you have thoughts on any of these books? Anything you’re excited to read for December?

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Tammy says:

    I hope to get ahead in December by reading some January books. I’ve never been very successful at that but I’m going to give it a shot:-) Good luck with your exams!

    1. Thanks! Good luck with your reading. 🙂

  2. December is my catch-up month – there are some books I missed earlier in the year (including book 4 of Split Worlds by Emma Newman!) but like Tammy I also hope to get ahead to some January books 🙂

    Good luck on your finals!

    1. Thanks! I’m caught up with the Split Worlds right now, but there’s still a collection of Raksura short stories I’ve been meaning to get too…

Leave a Reply

